Uncategorized

North Coast

I left my heart in Klamanth
Surrounded by the trees…
My soul left me in Trinidad
Flitting gracefully on the ocean breeze…
My passion in Arcata,
If I only would’ve known…
I would have bought my ticket there
And never one for home.

     I think I’m in love with a place, not a person. Maybe people to fall in love with will populate this place but right now, no. I’m enamored by the greenery, I miss the freshness that permeated everything, burrowed it’s way into my core, my essence, and refuses to fade away. I want to lie on the beaches flanked by forests, the mountains need to be climbed, more sights need to be seen and sought, not just read about and captured in a storybook. Flipping pages won’t fill your lungs with the briny air off the oceans. Staring at pictures will never be the same as standing in that eternal forest, surrounded by nothing but the sounds of air whispering in and out of your ears, tempting you to fall in place forever. To never leave to return to the torturous and mundane lifestyle that you’re used to. That I’m used to…
     I need to go back, I left something there. I left my heart, my soul, my love and passions, in NoCal. I need to be surrounded by the atmosphere, like an alien returning to his home planet he never knew he left, I need to go back. My soul lives amongst the oceans, my heart through the hearts of the trees. My passions buried in the beaches and my very breath floats on the oceanic breeze…

image

Leave a comment